Minutes from the work of the Nomination Committee of Boliden AB before the Annual General Meeting 2024

Members of the Nomination Committee

Lennart Francke (Swedbank Robur fonder), Chairman

Karin Eliasson (Handelsbanken Fonder)

Patrik Jönsson (SEB fonder)

Karl-Henrik Sundström, Chairman of the Board of Boliden AB, adjunct

Under the leadership of Chairman Lennart Francke, the Nomination Committee has held four formal meetings and in addition interviewed three of the current members of the Board of Directors elected by the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee has also held several meetings and interviews in connection with the recruitment of a new Board member with mining expertise.

The Nomination Committee has agreed on the following proposals for the Annual General Meeting 2024:

Chairman of the Meeting

The Chairman of the Board of Directors, Karl-Henrik Sundström

Number of Board members

Eight

Members and Chairman of the Board of Directors

Re-election of Helene Biström, Tomas Eliasson, Per Lindberg, Perttu Louhiluoto, Elisabeth Nilsson, Pia Rudengren and Karl-Henrik Sundström. New election of Derek White. Karl-Henrik Sundström is proposed to be re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Fees for the Board of Directors

Increased fees to the Chairman of the Board of SEK 2,025,000 (1,965,000) and to each of the other Directors not employed by the company of SEK 675,000 (655,000).

Fees for the committees

Increased fees of SEK 300,000 (275,000) to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 160,000 (150,000) for each of the other members of this committee. Increased fee of SEK 80,000 (75,000) for each of the members of the Remuneration Committee.

Auditor

Re-election of Deloitte until the Annual General Meeting 2025.

Fees for the auditor

The auditor's fees shall be paid in accordance with approved invoices.

Nomination Committee

Based on the shareholder register dated February 29, 2024, Lennart Francke (Swedbank Robur fonder), Karin Eliasson (Handelsbanken Fonder), and Patrik Jönsson (SEB fonder) are proposed to be appointed as Nomination Committee members.

Minutes taken by:		
Eva Rydén		
Minutes verified by:		
Lennart Francke	Karin Eliasson	Patrik Jönsson
 Karl-Henrik Sundström		